Wilted

I am wilted but I’m still here.
Withered and drawn,
I’m nonetheless rooted
on my ground.
Don’t be mistaken by my
shrunken, shriveled petals,
for I know to see sunshine,
I have to make it through the rain.
I am wilted, yes,
But I am still here.

image

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. even when wilted, relevance still remains, only a keen eye can capture the photo-synergism taking place. Great work you have the eye Peace

  2. kimberly dabney

    i like this one wilted but still here..theres so much truth and hope in that statement>

Leave a Reply

