To Love and To Miss

I love…

his smile and the way
his lips curve around
the white teeth that
cage his biggest secrets.

his eyes and the dark
pool of brown that
betrays his hidden
thoughts and fears.

his broad shoulders,
big enough to embrace
his most treasured gifts
God have given him.

his arms that once held
me, apart of his world,
that wrapped themselves
around another woman.

I miss…

the way he smiled at me,
once inviting, once of love
that I thought was
unbreakable.

his eyes, the way
they held desire
when they glaced
in my direction.

his broad shoulders
I used to lay on to
connect to his heart beat
and match the rhythm of his breathing.

his arms that once held me,
apart of his world,
that now wrap themselves
around another woman.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

