Marionette

Marionette

 

Come, Marionette,

come dance the rhythms of my heart

I’ve been in trance

the moment I saw you from the start.

 

Come, Marionette,

come for all the world to see

how beautiful you really are

only to be stringed up with me.

 

Come, Marionette,

come ease my troubled mind,

you have been my supplement

and will be until the end of time.

 

Come, Marionette,

come, please don’t have us fight

I know this is your final debut

but, still, I must hang on to you tight.

 

Come, Marionette,

come, I know how beautiful you are,

and that your heart is delicate,

which explains why I hold you from afar.

 

Come, Marionette,

come, please, I don’t dare let you go.

You are like my master too,

but please don’t let that show.

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. fivereflections

    extremely creative

    David in Maine USA

  2. Thank you. I actually wrote “Puppet Master” first as the Marionette speaking to her Puppet Master and then I wrote “Marionette” as the Puppet Master’s dialogue back to his Marionette.

Leave a Reply

