Observer

Silence is an atmosphere

of hidden words, suffocating my mind,

leaving me with overcrowded thoughts.

Intoxicating voices pollutes

my once pure mind,

abandoning me to fight this battle alone.

I could choose to fight the unquestionable war,

choosing to abide by my oath to myself

that separates me from the uneducated world.

I could choose to use the voice

I was given by the muted God above,

injecting others with the correct knowledge for survival.

Or, I could appear to sit, emptied

observing the thoughtless life around me,

silently waiting for my voice to eject

because as the saying goes,

“Silence is golden,”

when the observer is deadly.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

