Names

December 30, 2006, America drew an Angel from heaven.

The Audio of her cry silenced the Science-made machines of the room.

The Kyd was now the new generation of Tu Morrow.

Already she was a Fighter,

she would now be the Pilot of my life through many storms.

As my thoughts settled, I felt as though Tinkerbelle poured an

Ocean of her calm pixie dust over me,

and now, the Sage wrapped Blanket was being handed to me.

Instantly, like a flash of lightning, she became the Apple of my eye

and for her, I would go to the sun, the Moon and back.

As she squirmed in my arms, names ran through my mind

like a Rocket blasting off.

I had to name her something perfect, something beautiful like her,

something royal but not like Jermajesty,

something that had spark but veered very far from Diva Thin Muffin.

My cleared, as the mocha eyes, filled with intelligence locked on to mine.

a simple name from Greek origin, meaning wisdom now defined her.

Sophia.

Okay, so I got this poem from a blog on WordPress about something to do with ridiculous baby names. I started reading the blog and thought, this would be cool to write about celebrity baby names because they have some of the most ridiculous baby names out there. I do like some of them like America (America Ferrera), however a name like Diva Thin Muffin… Just what exactly were you thinking?! Anyways, the Uppercased words are real celebrity baby names. Below, I’ve shared what crazy parents have named their kids those crazy names. Also, this poem is for my daughter, Sophia, who is the apple of my eye.

Apple
  • Parents: Gwyneth Paltrow and Chris Martin

Blanket

  • Parent: Michael Jackson

Kyd

  • Parents: David Duchovny and Tea Leoni

Rocket

  • Parent: Robert Rodriguez

Tu Morrow

  • Parent: Rob Morrow

Jermajesty

  • Parent: Jermaine Jackson

(Moxie Crime)Fighter

  • Parent: Penn Jillette

Sage (Moonblood)

  • Parent: Sylvester Stallone

Diva Thin Muffin and Moon (Unit)

  • Parent: Fred Zappa

Fifi Trixibelle (Tinkerbelle above)

  • Parents: Bob Geldof and Paula Yates

Pilot (Inspektor)

  • Parent: Jason Lee

Ocean

  • Parent: Forest Whitaker

Audio Science (Audio & Science above)

  • Parent: Shannyn Sossamon

To read more on those creative parents and those outrageously creative names visit: http://www.cracked.com/article_15765_the-20-most-bizarre-celebrity-baby-names_p2.html

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

